Student Achievement Award

This award recognized achievements in dam-related disciplines by students at Canadian universities and colleges. Selection of the recipient was based on achievement and performance as demonstrated in research, preparation of technical papers or contributions in the work place. The recipient received a $500 cash award and a one-year complimentary membership in the CDA. Full-time students at a Canadian university or college were eligible for the award, which was offered annually. It has been replaced by the CDA Research Scholarship. Previous recipients include:

 1996 - Robert Woolgar   1996 - Ken Birch 
 1997 - Giovanni Cipolla  1998 - Cory Williams
 2001 - Gurpeet Purhar  2002 - Gieseppina (Josie) Ferrera
 2005 - Gillian Tucker, Memorial University  2006 - Megan Sheffer, University of British Columbia
 2006 - Marc Smith, École Polytechnique de Montréal  2009 - William Johnstone, University of British Columbia
 2010 - Lucian Stefan, École Polytechnique de Montréal            2010 - Jonas Roberts, Memorial University
 2011 - Sean Hyman, University of New Brunswick  2012 - Mahmoud Al-Riffai, University of Ottawa