Corporate Award

This award recognizes CDA Corporate Members, including companies, organizations, government agencies and other entities, whose overall contributions merit recognition. Up to three awards are offered annually. The award may be based on innovation and leadership, advancing the state of practice, international cooperation, or any other contributions that benefit the dam industry at large.

Previous award winners are:

2011 - Ontario Power Generation (for Innovation and Leadership)
2011 - BC Hydro (for Advancing State of Practice)
2011 - Hydro Quebec (for International Co-operation)
2012 - Saskatchewan Watershed Authority
2012 - Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
2013 - Hatch
2013 - Meco
2014 - Worthington Products
2015 - Grand River Conservation Authority
2016 - Parks Canada
2017 - Klohn Crippen Berger
2018 - Hydro Quebec
2019 - Alberta Environment and Parks

CDA paid tribute to industry leaders on October 8, 2019 in Calgary at the annual awards gala.  

Alberta Environment and Parks 2019
Each year the CDA recognizes member organizations that have distinguished themselves within the dam community. Alberta’s Ministry of Environment and Parks’ commitment to dam safety is long-standing, both through rolling out a new provincial dam safety directive to provide guidance to the industry, and in recent years coordinating regional workshops. These workshops in particular have been tremendously popular and useful in reaching out to smaller canal and dam owners in the province. Over the years, AEP and their previous incarnations have provided strong and dedicated dam safety leadership in Alberta.

Accepting the award for AEP from CDA President Jean-Pierre Tournier (centre) is long-time CDA volunteer Javid Iqbal (left) and Assistant Deputy Minister of AEP John Conrad (right).
Corporate Award - Nomination Form 2020
(Microsoft Word Document)