Governance

Jump to Downloads


Board of Directors

CDA is run by a volunteer Board of Directors, with the assistance of an Executive Director looking after the day-to-day management of the organization. There is representation on the Board from most of the Provinces and Territories, and two Members at Large, one of whom provides our link with ICOLD.


Most members of the Board are elected for nominal 2-year terms. The Vice President is elected for a three-year term: one year as Vice President, one as President and one as Past President. The Secretary/Treasurer, Directors and Directors-at-Large may serve up to two consecutive 2-year terms. Elections are held by membership-wide ballot and confirmed by a vote at the Annual General Meeting.


President



Catrin Bryan
Kelowna, BC
McMillen Jacobs Associates 


president@cda.ca

Vice President

 

 

Terry Oswell 
BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC

vice.president@cda.ca

Secretary-Treasurer



Michel Dolbec
WSP
Quebec City, QC

secretary.treasurer@cda.ca

Past President



Jean-Pierre Tournier
Hydro-Quebec
Montreal, QC

 
past.president@cda.ca

Executive Director



Don Butcher
Canadian Dam Association
Toronto, ON


dbutcher@cda.ca

British Columbia Director





britishcolumbia.director@cda.ca

Territories Director



David Morissette
Morrison Hershfield
Whitehorse, YK


territories.director@cda.ca

Alberta Director



Javid Iqbal
Alberta Environment & Parks
Edmonton, AB


alberta.director@cda.ca

Saskatchewan Director



Jody Scammell
Saskatchewan Water Security Agency
Moose Jaw, SK

 
saskatchewan.director@cda.ca

Manitoba Director



Val Yereniuk
Manitoba Hydro
Winnipeg, MB


manitoba.director@cda.ca

Ontario Director



Navin Gautam
Ontario Power Generation
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON


ontario.director@cda.ca

Quebec Director



Eric Péloquin
Hydro-Quebec
Montreal, QC


quebec.director@cda.ca

New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island Director



Bethanie Parker
New Brunswick Power
Fredericton, NB

newbrunswick.director@cda.ca

Nova Scotia Director

   

John Woods
Minas Energy
Halifax, NS

novascotia.director@cda.ca

Newfoundland & Labrador Director



Wendy Warford
Stantec
St. John's, NL

newfoundland.director@cda.ca

Director-at-Large (ICOLD)



Michel Tremblay
SNC-Lavalin
Montréal, QC

director-at-large.icold@cda.ca

Director-at-Large

Michael Cyr
Klohn Crippen Berger
Fredericton, NB

director-at-large@cda.ca

Downloads

Board of Directors Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
CDA 2016-2017 Plan Summary
(Adobe PDF File)
CDA Bylaws 2016
(Adobe PDF File)