Governance

Jump to Downloads


Board of Directors

CDA is run by a volunteer Board of Directors, with the assistance of an Executive Director looking after the day-to-day management of the organization. There is representation on the Board from most of the Provinces and Territories, and two Members at Large, one of whom provides our link with ICOLD.


Most members of the Board are elected for nominal 2-year terms. The Vice President is elected for a three-year term: one year as Vice President, one as President and one as Past President. The Secretary/Treasurer, Directors and Directors-at-Large may serve up to two consecutive 2-year terms. Elections are held by membership-wide ballot and confirmed by a vote at the Annual General Meeting.


 President  president@cda.ca  Vice President   vice.president@cda.ca
  Chad LePoudre
SNC-Lavalin
Saskatoon, SK 

Bob Patrick
Tetra-Tech EBA
Nanaimo, BC
       
 Past President  past.president@cda.ca  Secretary/Treasurer  secretary.treasurer@cda.ca
  Tony Bennett
Ontario Power Generation
Niagara, ON

 
  Michel Dolbec
  WSP
  Quebec City, QC
       
 Executive Director  executive.director@cda.ca    
  Don Butcher
Canadian Dam Association
Toronto, ON
   

   

British Columbia  britishcolumbia.director@cda.ca  Territories  territories.director@cda.ca 




 

 

Terry Oswell BC Hydro
Vancouver, BC

 

Richard Trimble
TetraTech EBA
Whitehorse, YK

       
Alberta  alberta.director@cda.ca  Saskatchewan  saskatchewan.director@cda.ca 

Javid Iqbal

Alberta Environment

Edmonton, AB
 
              

Doug Kilgour

Saskatchewan Water Security Agency

Moose Jaw, SK
       
Manitoba  manitoba.director@cda.ca  Ontario  ontario.director@cda.ca 

 

 

Halina Zbiniewicz

Manitoba Hydro

Winnipeg, MB
 

Allan Kirkham

Burlington, ON

 

       
Québec
quebec.director@cda.ca  New Brunswick & PEI newbrunswick.director@cda.ca 


 

Martin Ferland

MDDELCC

Québec City, QC


 
Michael Cyr
AMEC Foster Wheeler
Fredericton, NB
       
Nova Scotia  novascotia.director@cda.ca  Newfoundland & Labrador  newfoundland.director@cda.ca 

 

 

Michael Cholock

BGC Engineering

Dartmouth, NS

 

Wendy Warford

Stantec
St. John's, NL

       
Director at Large - ICOLD  director-at-large.icold@cda.ca  Director-at-Large  director-at-large@cda.ca 
 

Johanne Bibeau

AECOM

Montréal, QC

 
 
  Andy Small
AMEC Foster Wheeler
Fredericton, NB
       

 
 

 

 

 

Downloads

Board of Directors Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
CDA 2016-2017 Plan Summary
(Adobe PDF File)
CDA Business Model
(Adobe PDF File)
CDA Bylaws 2016
(Adobe PDF File)